#BookReview: The Player by K. Bromberg

Title:  The Player

Author:  K. Bromberg

Genre:  Sports Romance

Series:  The Player Book 1

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]

◄◄ Goodreads Blurb ►►

Easton Wylder is baseball royalty. The game is his life. His passion. His everything. So, when an injury threatens to end Easton’s season early, the team calls in the renowned physical therapist, Doc Dalton, to oversee his recovery. Except it’s not Doc who greets Easton for his first session, but rather his daughter, Scout. She may be feisty, athletic, defiant, and gorgeous, but Easton is left questioning whether she has what it takes to help him. Scout Dalton’s out to prove a female can handle the pressure of running the physical therapy regimen of an MLB club. And that proof comes in the form of getting phenom Easton Wylder back on the field. But getting him healthy means being hands-on. And with a man as irresistible as Easton, being hands-on can only lead to one thing, trouble. Because the more she touches him, the more she wants him, and she can’t want him. Not when it’s her job to side in the club’s best interest if he’s ready to play. But when sparks fly and fine lines are crossed, can they withstand the heat or is one of them bound to get burned?

__GorgeousChaos

◄◄ My Thoughts ►►

“His smile turns shy and it takes everything I have not to lean across the table and brush a kiss against his lips. Doesn’t he realize he’s the only one I say yes to?”

The Player scores ALL levels! From the amazing dedication (it’s seriously freaking amazing) to the very last sentence in the book. Seriously, the ending sent me running for a calendar and sharpie. I’ll be crossing of the days counting down to book 2 until July. I was stunned! It’s witty, sexy, emotional, and so entertaining. This is now my absolute favorite K. Bromberg book. She definitely brought her A game!

Here’s the breakdown: Scout is on a mission to fulfill her father’s wishes of becoming the franchise therapist for the Aces. Easton lives in the shadow of his father’s greatness. He’s at a low point in his career, but will do whatever is necessary to come out on top.

__Unquantifiable_teaser

Here’s what I absolutely loved: The main characters are phenomenally written and fleshed out. The chemistry between them is palpable. There was just the right amount of push and pull to draw the reader in and the banter is so entertaining! The writing – K. Bromberg is fantastic. The storyline, plot, and execution are all fantastic. Yes, there are unanswered questions, but it’s a duet folks.  I must admit I’m in a bit of hangover hell.  I had no idea the book would end on a cliffy!

The emotional aspect of the story –  The Player is more than your typical romance. There is real depth to the characters and their circumstances. They’re both dealing with serious life events. Their responses and actions are real and relatable. I love reading romances with that extra level of depth. This one is no exception.

Overall, this is a definite win! It’s fantastically executed!!  I recommend it to readers who enjoy Sports Romance, Emotional Romance, and Sexy Banter.

Sensual man and woman  having sex in bedroom

I rate it:  5 stars

◄◄Quick Interview with the Author ►►

TJWhat scene in The Player was your favorite to write?

K. Bromberg: Hmm… whew, that’s a hard one because there are a lot that I had fun writing… I think the ending chapters for me… I enjoy crafting that perfect ending. There is also a scene between Easton and Scout on a private baseball field that I really enjoyed.

TJ:  Was there anything you cut from the book we may be interesting in? Any alternate scenarios?

K. Bromberg:  Not really with this book. I have a pretty set outline so I knew where I was going when I started the book.

TJ:  What are you planning next? Are you working on another book now?

K. Bromberg:  I’m currently starting The Catch, the 2nd and final book in the series. The Catch will be out June 29th.

  HeadShot Color

◄◄ About the Author ►►

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love. A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow. Since publishing her first book in 2013, K. has sold over one million copies of her books and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times.

 

For more of my ramblings♥:

Follow me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

signature

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s